try being on the shooting range with a 44 mag in your hand when it decides to not want to hold anymore Larry.

not fun...i thought the range safety officer was going to make an early deposit in the rear of his pants. 

when you are up to your armpits in alligators,

it is hard to remember you only came in to drain the swamp..

Just finished a 3 hour job on the lathe, well, it's time for supper. Hell, I can't move - knees and hips locked up. Finally got feet moving a bit, kept working at it and finally got to shop door. Locked door - oh crap, it's all uphill to the house! A bit late for supper - that was a long slow trip. Good thing is, if I wake up in the morning, I'm going to do it all over again.  

• Like 2

Well damn, I'm 60 and feel no different than I did at 40. Maybe I should have worked for a living rather than spend the last 34 years living off taxpayer dollars. Now all I do is nuthin all month not looking for a job, not wanting a job and just waiting for my next government check which comes on the first of the month. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Dog.jpg.487f03da076af0150d2376dbd16843ed.jpgPlodding along with no job nor practical application for my existence, but still trying to fix what's broke.

jesus I feel bad now... 38 years old and have beat on my body all my life... know now I cant even come close to doin what I did when I was 21-25. Christ, use to drink to 2 am, get home somehow, be to work by 7 and work circles around half the guys. now I wake up and my knees, back and I find pains I never even knew I had stuff in to get hurt

• Like 1

post-6-0-64947600-1408238925_thumb.jpg