Crew Cab MACKS

Hello,

My name is George and I am fairly new to the Mack Forums, I mostly collect and restore Cf Mack Firetrucks. But I was thinking of buying a new tractor and Landoll trailer to haul some of my trucks/Toys around instead of driving them long distances. But I am really needing a crew cab type cab due to people always wanting to go with me to parades and stuff. The problem is if I buy a regular day cab or sleeper cab I can only take one other person with me to things. Now I know International makes a crew cab truck, but can you order a crew cab from Mack?? say a new Granite body style? I would like to stick with my Macks, any suggestions?? Thanks for any help or ideas,

George

Thanks Reuhlz,

I would love to find one of the crew cabMacks, but they only made 5 for fdny. I need something to pull a 50' Landoll trailer. I agree, Mack would charge a bunch $$$$ for a special order, but that also would be a one of a kind Mack. Take care.

George

I am planning on converting a sleeper into seating so I can haul around my kids. I have done some measuring and a 36" sleeper would work but it would be like an extended cab pick up, the 46" to 60" would be best, then it would be more along the lines of a crew cab. Since I am trying to keep costs down with the project they will have to climb in through the cab, they are kids so it will be fine, but then again if the people that want to go with you really want to go they will climb in with out much fuss. I will add a couple small window or at least a tinted back window. Most older sleepers have side access doors any ways that can be used in an emergency.

I saw a 1980's GMC General that had a gutted sleeper with a couch in it as inspiration, when I do mine it will have 3 individual seats with lap seat belts mounted to the seat.

Robert

"I reject your reality and substitute my own."