Bulldog Airlines

nope, i put took the oil bath air cleaner off and put the junky new style on with the two inlets BUT i do have a hood scoop. just have to figure out how to make up some mounts for it under the hood as it was not meant to mount to an old style radiator

post-6-0-64947600-1408238925_thumb.jpg

nope, i put took the oil bath air cleaner off and put the junky new style on with the two inlets BUT i do have a hood scoop. just have to figure out how to make up some mounts for it under the hood as it was not meant to mount to an old style radiator

I'm sure you can make it work.

tumblr_l9s7ezxJxI1qcke4q.jpg

This is very interesting to me since i'm also a pilot. Too bad the NTSB reports do not give the probable cause of this accident. My first guess is weather related.....fog and spatial orientation. When we have safety meetings at BNA, several times per year, it is an extensive event. But the knowledge has to be applied, the next time a pilot flies. Problem with this is......did the safety meeting soak in to the brains of a pilot?And how much did the pilot learn at the meeting? It is fact, that majority of the time it is pilot mistake or error and not maintenance related.

Thanks for sharing.

mike

What a waste, owning and maintaining a fleet of aircraft. This and other corporate overspending helped put Mack in to serious trouble by the late 1970's

I couldn't disagree with you more. Corporate aviation used properly, and Mack's aviation unit indeed was, particularly under President Zenon C.R. Hansen, allows companies to gain vast efficiencies in operation. For example, being able to quickly move between Allentown, Bridgewater and Hagerstown allowed for better management of operations.

• Like 2

• 8 months later...

Seems like an awful lot of money to me to fly such short distances. I will agree it is a great tool for management, however it seems there was a lot of hardware sitting on the ground.

• Like 1