The latest addition to the family

It runs and drives great. The brakes are going to need some attention but other than that, it's awesome. Watts Mack hauled it back for us yesterday and today we fired it up and drove it around and it's great. The winch and PTO workes great too. It's a really cool truck and I can't wait to get the brakes done and start using it. You guys will most likely see this and our Two-Stroke Cornbinder at Macungie this year. :twothumbsup:

Ben

post-10909-0-78145100-1332278883_thumb.j

Love to have one,but then there would be no stopping me from bringing more non moveable objects home.Good luck with it.Mike

Yep, that's what my mom said when we bought it. She thinks now that we have a way to haul stuff we will buy more stuff which may end up being true.

Ben

At first I thought that was a 750 Holmes, but then I saw it was only a single cable. I have a lot of experience on a 750 (double cable/winch) but none on a single cable, dont know how comfy I would be doing heavy truck recoveries or tows on a single hook.......Cars, no problem. Looks like it isnt in too bad of shape, good luck!!!!

TWO STROKES ARE FOR GARDEN TOOLS

I'm not extremly firmiliar with Mack motors (four strokes aren't my thing) but this is the engine:

post-10909-0-42106200-1345911427_thumb.j

post-10909-0-09112700-1345911432_thumb.j

I assume that it's a Thermodyne but I couldn't tell you. If anybody can tell by the pictures, that'd be great.

Ben

Yup, END-673 Thermodyne,neat truck! looks to be in reasonable shape too!.........................................Mark

Mack Truck literate. Computer illiterate.

At first I thought that was a 750 Holmes, but then I saw it was only a single cable. I have a lot of experience on a 750 (double cable/winch) but none on a single cable, dont know how comfy I would be doing heavy truck recoveries or tows on a single hook.......Cars, no problem. Looks like it isnt in too bad of shape, good luck!!!!