Frankenstein B model

Its got a 170 HP end673 in it. No thermostat, no oil cooler and a 500 luberfinder oil filter with out a full flow.

I am gaining all kinds of info already! Thanks!

I want to get it running so my fine boys can all learn how to shift a truck with more than one stick for the trans. (not that I am an expert!)

That will give them braggin' rights with their buddies:

"Whatcha got in there? An automatic you say? - hell, I drive trucks with TWO sticks!"

WOW ITS.....A monster!...ITS ALIVE!!! You weren't lying that IS THE FRANKENSTEIN MACK! Thanks for the pics! Okay here ya go....custom paint job....stitches holdin everything together. With 2 big bolt heads coming out of the top of the cab behind the doors........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11AejNV5h_0&feature=related

I ended up using DAB transport out of Odessa. They haul a lot of stuff in for me from J.J.Kane auctions and they were coming right by the guys place with the Mack running empty to go get that Windrow elevator (why did I capitalize that?) so they grabbed the Mack and brought it along.

The only trouble we had was that the brain surgeons at the auction yard pulled the elevator under a low overhang on a building and broke the exhaust off. And it broke at the casting coming out of the turbo of course. I bet Moses my Amish buddy has the part.

Charles (Bigen) and I have tried to get it to work for him to haul it, but our schedules have not matched up.

That's an ugly B model if I ever saw one, but it's pretty neat though. Do you think they built it like that at a dealer, home made it, or is that special factory stuff? I'd definatly like to see it restored.

Ben

I don't know what I am going to do with it - I had a guy come by and buy my 2000 Freightliner dump truck that was in the photos a few days ago, so I plan to get it running to use around here on the farm - I am always needing to haul off some stumps or something.