Air wiper motor/switch. Maintenance required

Full Floater

I'm new to the air wiper world, or at least; new to servicing them.   Never really had much trouble with them before.

The air wiper switch on this 75 R600 is leaking air in the OFF position.  What is my best way of resolving this?  Is there an o ring or a kit or something that I can replace?

And as for the air motor itself, although it works fine, it's probably never been touched in 48 years, is there anything I should do to it in regards to maintenance?  Cleaning?  oiling?

Many thanks!

20230912_071522.jpg

• Like 1

"Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines."

There is likely just an o-ring on the shaft and a paper gasket on the back.  Not much to them.  Used to mess with mine til I got it fixed up good years ago.

Yours is slightly different then mine.  Mine has 4 air lines.  I tried to order a new valve once from Watts and it was not the same, thus fixed mine.

• Like 2

IMG-20180116-202556-655.jpg

Larry

1959 B61 Liv'n Large......................

Charter member of the "MACK PACK"

Book mark "Rome Truck Parts" for those Trico motors. If you need motors or a rebuild they are the only ones that seam to know much about the old Trico's. Because those use air to park (when the button is pushed in) and I don't think you said where it is leaking from, it could be the valve in the motor as well.

http://www.rometruckparts.com/

• 2 weeks later...
On 9/13/2023 at 8:38 AM, Geoff Weeks said:

Book mark "Rome Truck Parts" for those Trico motors. If you need motors or a rebuild they are the only ones that seam to know much about the old Trico's. Because those use air to park (when the button is pushed in) and I don't think you said where it is leaking from, it could be the valve in the motor as well.

http://www.rometruckparts.com/

The guys at Rome are excellent, I got pivots, arms, blades, etc. from them. They have lots of NOS stuff at good prices.

• Like 2