Hold my beer 53 years apart

41chevy

It might not happen. The eastern gassers event I was running in May at New England Dragway is already cancelled. 

"OPERTUNITY IS MISSED BY MOST PEOPLE BECAUSE IT IS DRESSED IN OVERALLS AND LOOKS LIKE WORK"  Thomas Edison

“Life’s journey is not to arrive at the grave safely, in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting ‘Holy shit, what a ride!’

P.T.CHESHIRE

oooooooooohhhh for crisakes.....i really dig those gasser competitions.....that sucks wind..... reno is not taking this deal so seriously thank god but los angeles where i spend alotta time is getting a little more concerned.....i understand boston is going way overboard.so that doesnt surprize me....i think most places are more worried about deep pocket lawsuits,,,more than anything......thanks again for posting those cool videos....ive been messing with go karts for 50 years now,,,,and ive never seen them,,,,and never heard of that fella........that was way cool.............bob

Crazy stuff.  Just a bit more off center then EJ Potter and his rocket motorcycles LOL!!

There is already talk about "IF" the FE reunion gets cancelled the end of April?  Time will tell.

I made a quick stop at the store last night on the way home from work for a few simple items.  I passed the stockman putting up toilet paper and I asked "When will the hysteria end?".  He just groaned.  Luckily most of the stores around me are still fully stocked.  Unlike the big Walmarts and such where all the shelves get cleared off for no reason at all.

Bob, you're likely dead on with lawsuits.  The first time something bad happens and they "didn't" cancel an event there will be hell to pay.

Edited by Freightrain

IMG-20180116-202556-655.jpg

Larry

1959 B61 Liv'n Large......................

Charter member of the "MACK PACK"

3 hours ago, mowerman said: