Father Brag Moment

1958 F.W.D.

Good Job, Mate..

Our Kids are the only true Legacy We leave behind, Everything Else is Just  Possessions..

Just My 2 Cents Worth.

"Be who you are and say what you feel...
Because those that matter...
don't mind...
And those that mind....
don't matter." -

It's funny that back when I was in school people had the misconception about Vocational Schools. They thought it was for kids that couldn't handle regular Highschool. My Brother who is 3 yrs older than me thought the same thing. Then he saw the jobs and money I made after graduating from Vocational School. Yeah his Preception changed real quick. 17yrs later and I'm still doing what I studied for in Vocational School.

I have no idea what vocational schools are, I  gather they are like our Tafe (Technical and further education?) schools in Australia 

Were you go to learn more practical stuff than academic stuff

Anyway glad the they are doing well at what ever their chosen path is

The personal drive and self reliance we have I'm not sure if it comes naturally or is taught or instilled in us as young people, no matter, it does take us a long way in life and it sounds like the kids have it 

Well done and enjoy the proud moments as to me it makes it all worthwhile watching or kids develop in to useful members of society 

Paul

Paul, here a vocational school" is high school where you do half day regular school classes, and the other half day trade classes.

some also let you skip trade classes senior year and instead go to work in a shop of your trade.

• Like 1
  • Like 1

when you are up to your armpits in alligators,

it is hard to remember you only came in to drain the swamp..