Looking to Buy a Mack...A Love for Quality Built Trucks

Mack-F-Power

Hi all, just joined the forum here within the month of November and have been a visitor for some time before I finally decided to become a member. This is a great forum and the best Mack site on the net! Looking into buying an F-Model and getting my start in owning my first big truck. I've been to many truck shows including the ATCA show in Macungie for the last 4 years in a row and plan to attend many more in the future. Always look for the old iron and unique trucks at the show and can't help to say that Mack is always a favorite there. I'm a diesel mechanic and have been working on big trucks for almost 9 years, but for a different make in Freightliner. I do appreciate the older units out there as this new junk has too much emissions and electronics. Glad to be a member on the site! Thanks.

-Sal

Welcome aboard! I'm happy to hear of your interest in Mack trucks, they are the best. And the f model is one of my favorite as well I hope you find a v8 model. There are many folks here with a great wealth of knowledg and everyone is always eager to help each other that is what is so cool about this forum . Have a ball looking for your truck and keep us posted with your findings:)

Welcome aboard!! Tons of good members and helpful too. Paul

"OPERTUNITY IS MISSED BY MOST PEOPLE BECAUSE IT IS DRESSED IN OVERALLS AND LOOKS LIKE WORK"  Thomas Edison

“Life’s journey is not to arrive at the grave safely, in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting ‘Holy shit, what a ride!’

P.T.CHESHIRE

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...