1962 Mack on eBay.

I see where a 62 Mack with flat bed trailer didn't sell on eBay. High bid was  $9600. It had been repainted and motor rebuilt. Looked nice to me but I'm new to this stuff. What you think it was worth for the combo? Had 460,000 miles, motor had 180hp, 10 speed trans.

I wouldn't have sold the truck for that price either. That looks like a real clean truck and trailer, and full trailer capability on the truck too. I think I have close to that price in my truck and it doesn't look that nice.

1962 B

Figure $3,000 or $4,000 dollars for the trailer alone since it is operational and assuming it has a title. The truck has $2500 worth of tires on it plus new rims. It says new drums and brake linings. Drums for dayton hubs are outrageous these days compared to a regular budd wheel or hub pilot drums. An engine overhaul could range from a few thousand dollars for new rod and main bearings to 15 or 20 thousand dollars for a complete overhaul, and new head / machine work. I imagine overhaul parts for a thermodyne are crazy expensive if you can even find them. The bodywork and details look pretty darn nice too. Plus I just reread the ebay listing.....trailer has 8 new tires and brakes and oak deck....somebody has a good $7000 wrapped up in just the trailer alone. Not enough information on the engine overhaul to figure a price on that plus it depends on the condition of the truck before they started the restoration.  Somebody has an easy 25,000 to 35,000 in todays dollars to get to what you see there (truck and trailer).  When you start down this road the dollars add up exponentially....🤑

Edited by 67RModel
  • Like 2

really hard to believe anything in the ad, since this is being sold by a dealer simply to flip for big money. 

truck model BGIT? really?

V6? really? 

ac don't work? really?

new york historic tags on truck, and maine tags on trailer, pictures probably taken in new york, but for sale in omaha nebraska.