Eaton 10 speed automatic

Sweat6116

I have a 1999 Mack Vision condo with a E7, 427 mated to an Eaton 10 speed automatic. It jumps a little when I give the truck fuel to take off, in reverse or forward gears. I don't know if this is symptomatic of this model, or if it needs transmission fluid. After starting to move, its good, no slippage or jumping, unless at slow speeds as when maneuvering to hook up or park. It shifts smooth as silk. Any info will help. BTW, this site is great for Mack owners and trucking enthusiasts. I've been driving for 24 years, but this is my first truck, first Mack that I've owned( I have been driving a 2013 Mack Pinnacle with the Mdrive 12 speed for 2 years now at my present employer) and I want to treat her right. She's 16 with 852,000 miles. Thanks guys.

• Like 1

No. It has no clutch pedal. I had wondered if it was normal. I feel like it's one of the earliest automatic transmissions in a big truck, being that it's a 99. That's good information. I figured it was like the new M drives. An air assisted mechanical clutch. Thanks guys. It's good to know that's normal. I'll have to get the hang of it and see if I can feather it a little.

I have a 1999 Mack Vision condo with a E7, 427 mated to an Eaton 10 speed automatic. It jumps a little when I give the truck fuel to take off, in reverse or forward gears. I don't know if this is symptomatic of this model, or if it needs transmission fluid. After starting to move, its good, no slippage or jumping, unless at slow speeds as when maneuvering to hook up or park. It shifts smooth as silk. Any info will help. BTW, this site is great for Mack owners and trucking enthusiasts. I've been driving for 24 years, but this is my first truck, first Mack that I've owned( I have been driving a 2013 Mack Pinnacle with the Mdrive 12 speed for 2 years now at my present employer) and I want to treat her right. She's 16 with 852,000 miles. Thanks guys.