Positive to negative ground

This  was discussed a few times here . If I remember correctly switch the wires on the fuel gauge , amp or volt meter , switch the battery cables and polarize the generator . If I left anything out some one here will add to it.

Edited by eddeere
add more
  • Like 1

6 hours ago, Hobert62 said:

If your changing I'd put an alternator on right away too.  Much better charging for your elog.     

It doesn't go fast enough to activate an elog into motion mode!

Thanks everyone for commenting   .....Hippy

• Like 1

What is the advantage on non-advantage of Positive Ground? I'm a retired Firefighter and I started my career hanging on to a grab rail riding the tailboard of CF-600. I have a 1972 CF-600 that has been converted to a Tilt Bed Ramp Truck. I'm perplexed in which direction to head in with fixing some of its wiring issues that I inherited with the truck. It has a four (4) 12 volt batteries, two (2) Parallel Switches and Cole Hersee switch. Originally from the factory the truck had four (4) 6 volt batteries. Someone has been doing some creative thinking and rewiring. I have a wiring schematic that I got form the Mack Museum sent to me via email that I need to study. I'm local to Allentown, PA and I'm not proficient with the computer. I'm going to revisit the Museum to pick up a hard copy of the schematic.