1958 mack B67T Sleeper, Tilt Bed

nasty51ford

**UPDATE** After all this time, I have discovered my truck is a triplex, not a duplex, direct must not have been used for a long time, as it wasn't going in, and I knew the trans had been changed, so I thought it was a duplex, but Al Penino recognized the case number and told me that it's a triplex, so I started playing with it, got it shifting, and now it works perfectly, so....MORE SHIFTING FUN! Lol ! Thinking about trading, or selling my B67 to get something a little bigger ( B73, B75, R700, Brockway, Autocar, etc.....) Mine runs and drives great, it has a **13 speed triplex, double over**, and the END 673 engine. I would really like something with a bigger sleeper, or room to put one on it, or to make into an RV ( Mine is titled as a motor home) If the truck I get is already titled as a motor home, that would be a big plus. My truck has VERY LITTLE rust, with solid floors , all the gauges except the fuel and speedo work, it will run around 75 MPH or better, I have to DL a speedo app on my phone to check this. The bed tilt mechanism is electric over hydraulic, it is all new looking. I had it working once, but then it stopped, I noticed a loose ground, and when I went to check it, it broke, so I have to re ground it and try it again, it just hasn't been an issue because I never use the tilt bed for anything. The sleeper is a newer Freightliner sleeper, a 36" and is in very good shape, it could use a new mattress though, the cool thing about the sleeper is, it DID AWAY WITH THE CONCAVE CAB !! so, more room! I love driving this truck, just want something bigger that I can actually use for traveling in like you would in an RV. I prefer twin stick trans, but will consider others. This engine seems to have been rebuilt at one time, it has no leaks, holds great oil pressure, doesn't seem to use any oil (no long trips so far though) It does have a weak injector though. It will not miss at low RPM, but once it gets up over 14