Got My New-To-Me Ford 3000 Home

Now I need help. What year and location of manufacture is this tractor?

I'm told this is the VIN number....according to the VIN locator on TractorData.

Looks like it says B061729??

So with the B prefix....is this a Belgium tractor?

20230519_002012.jpg

• Like 1
  • Like 1

we had a 74 9000 on the farm when i left. it was ordered with a front loader attachment.

it is still running, and used for pulling wagons, and loading firewood. 

when you are up to your armpits in alligators,

it is hard to remember you only came in to drain the swamp..

2 hours ago, fjh said:

Sweet unit! relatively stock looking is the alt factory ? been thinking on doing an Alt on my Davey brown!

Not sure what they came with FJH, I'm new to these models. But it is converted to alternator and 12 volt. Because it has a big round plug in the block where the tach drive used to be and now it has a unit on the back of the alternator that drives the tach.

My 55 Allis CA is also converted to 12 volt with a one wire GM alternator.

The guy I bought it from also has two restored David Brown 1200's.

7 minutes ago, Bullheaded said:

Not sure what they came with FJH, I'm new to these models. But it is converted to alternator and 12 volt. Because it has a big round plug in the block where the tach drive used to be and now it has a unit on the back of the alternator that drives the tach.

My 55 Allis CA is also converted to 12 volt with a one wire GM alternator.

The guy I bought it from also has two restored David Brown 1200's.

My DB is far from restored ! More like abused! Still starts and runs great 5500 of high abuse hours ! the new to me 580 will share the load now!

• Like 1

That's going to be it's main thing now Mean Green. Tractor shows and parades. And the odd work day at home.  The Kubota's will still be the every day working machines. I went and bought a top link for it today just so I can work it a bit.