Twin Stickin'

Hi everyone, I have just been sent this teaser from a DVD shot by Australian Andrew McIntosh. If the DVD becomes commercially available I'll post details just as soon as they come to hand.

this is a 2mb file, viewed easily on windows media player

Cheers everybody

Steve

Apologies..cant upload it here and as a rookie I havent found the delete button either... if anyone wants it, just post your email address here in this thread and I'll email it to you.

Cheers!

G'day Steve

Murray Langford just sent me the same clip, it is sensational. Looking forward to the DVD myself, will have to keep an eye out for it.

Twin sticking with your LEFT hand!!!!

Cheers

Andy :mack1:

Whatever rubs your buddah.

The Mack E Model Registry - 103 entries
The Mack A Model Registry - 14 entries

Thanks Freightrain, nice job.....boy, miss a gear and you're all done, stop and start all over again. Thanks, Rick

Actually Ric that's an old tale that needs to be rectified and forgotten.

Yes, you can miss a gear but you DON'T need to stop and start over again. Period.

Back in the beginning when I bought the truck I had my problems learning what/how. You can not shift UP until the truck is moving fast enough for the gears to mesh(not like a car when you can do it anytime). I USED to get hung up going from 4hi to 5lo, only because I was not going fast enough to mesh the gears. I need to be going at least 35 mph to make it happen, any slower and I can't get the compound back into LO. The gear speed won't let it happen, so I let the truck slow down a tad, pull the main out and put back into 4th and then play with RPM til compound drops back into gear again. Simple :thumb: . Then just speed up enough for the shift and try again.