hello im new to this whole fourm thing so bare with me i recently bought a 62 Mack b61 single axle stake rake that was restored a few years back they did a pretty good job with it but im looking to go a different route with it now id like to put aluminum alcoas on it and take the stake rake off and make a single axle tractor with the stretched frame look but i am also looking for a few original parts as well id like to keep the body looking pretty original any input on locating an original windshield visor would be greatly appreciated

Welcome, check the forums for visors, from what I understand the fiberglass ones are lunds and are available, but they need to be cut to fit. As far as the wheels, you will have to find new hubs and wheels and that can be done with new replaceing everything or via salvage yards.

Now that you are the proud owner looking at working on an older Mack comes the fun and challenging part, locating the parts at a reasonable cost to make your repairs and modifications.

If you have lots of Money you wont have any problems sourcing what you need. :loldude:

Robert

"I reject your reality and substitute my own."