Advice On Startup

Howdy boys and girls. I'm brand new to Macks and this forum so excuse my ignorance. I am now the proud owner of a 1964 Mack B 67T with an astounding 1221 miles. Its whole life was spent pulling house boats in and out of a resort on the Canadian border. She has been sitting outside for ten years and I'm trying to decide where to start. My gut tells me to pull the pump and injectors and have them gone through before I attempt to start her. I'd hate to trash the pump and / or injectors if there is something in the fuel lines. The primer on the pump is froze which leads me to think I'm on the right track. I've not dabbled in this before so any ideas or comments would be greatly appreciated.

empty the fuel tanremove the fuel inlet line and put in a bucket with fresh fuel

replace the fuel filter and add some ATF oil in the filter housing

check the air cleaner for dirt and bees nest etc..

crank the engine for a few sec with the throttel stop out. if it spins good and free. push the throttel stop in and crank untill it fires.

The injection pump and injectors can be found fairly easy so if its bad you will find out fairly quickly when you spin it over. Both macks that I have started after sitting for a few years fired right up after I added fresh fuel and filters

Good luck~

Thanks Guys! I took the fuel filter lid off Sunday and discovered no filter and enormous rust inside. I was a little discouraged but was very pleased to find absolutely NO rust on the pump intake nipple. A few days sitting with PS blaster and the priming plunger is working again....things are looking up!! I called for a filter canister and started cleaning out the lines from the fuel tank....we'll see what happens.

Also, as I've said before when similar questions were posted on here:

Make sure the injector pump rack isn't stuck wide open, or your gonna get an awful surprise when it fires up.