Enthusiast Mack Modeller

Legorigs

Hi everybody,

I'm Daniël and I live in the Netherlands (Europe). I'm an enthousiastic Lego builder and I build trucks/rigs in scale 1:13. I've just finished my first Mack Cruiseliner and am planning to build some more big Macks.

For my next project I'm interested in a CL type, the newer ones like in the picture below. Can anyone send me some detailled pictures from al angles and especially from the backside, including the sleeper.

Thanks in advance.

You can also check out my website for more details, it's always nice to hear some opinions.

Keep those big rigs rolling......

http://legorigs.dyndns.org

hello and nice model you have.

I also build models of diffrent macks in my spare time. I am not shure if the CH or CL models have made an apperance in 1/25 scale plastic/resin kits but there are lots of other models made by aftermarket companys.

check spaulding trading and shiping for some cool truck models

Trent

Thanks all,

The rigs I build aren't "outta the box" so to say. It isn't a set Lego sells or promotes. It's build after my own idea, guided by pictures of the real thing.

@ Lmackattack, I used to build 1to24 kits myself. I left that to rest because every spot in the house was filled with a model, as a figure op speech :D . I now build 1to13 models from scratch so I don't need a box or kit from the store, just a bunch of detailed pictures to get me going.

@ Barry, I have done the Mack and a GMC so far. It takes a while to get all the info and parts needed to build a big rig. I'm still not finished with the GMC, although that was my first started project. In between I needed another model, the Mack, for an exhibition of modellers. I made a flatbed with the GMC, but changed the flatbed over to the Mack. I'm now finalising a heavy hauling combination of jeepdolly a lowloader and a booster for the GMC, 13 axles in total. I haven't got any pictures of that yet while it's still in progress.