Job Interview

Double L

I got a job interview with Gully Transportation based out of Quincy, IL Monday. I'm going to the St. Louis terminal for the first interview and then I got to Quincy to meet up with the Vice President. I was hinted I would be working in the brokerage department.

hopefuly you will get what you want from the co or at least be in position to. joe

I want to drive but since I'm not 21 I'll do something else in the company until then while I also get my degree in management. I'm so use to working in the shop that working in the office will be a change of pace especially in the brokerage department.

Broker makes us broker.

Either way we've got what...2 years till you're on the road??? Remind me to not go to southern IL after that!! :lol:

No one more year and I'm a better driver than most of these new breed of steering wheel holders.

We'll have Rowdy stick an RFID tag on your truck so we can have a www.wheresdoublel.com for realtime updates on your location and collision avoidance.

Ever wonder how a blind person knows when to stop wiping?

gallery_1977_876_21691.jpg

Mike Gully has a pretty sound company,you could do alot worse than working for him,even if they don't run any Macks.

Yeah I could be working for Swift, JB Hunt and the like or I could be shoveling shit for Obama personally. :lol:

Mike Gully has a pretty sound company,you could do alot worse than working for him,even if they don't run any Macks.

I don't know anything about the company but he likes old trucks, is an ATHS member, and has several restored trucks of his own- so I like him!

Producer of poorly photo-chopped pictures since 1999.

:lol: ...now that's funny right there :lol:

I've heard that he's "old school".

He doesn't buy any new trucks, he buys glider kits and builds them with classic mechanical motors, just like the good old days.

"If You Can't Shift It Smoothly, You Shouldn't Be Driving It"