Headed to NY Monday am to pick her up Tuesday, 2005 Mack CXN613, 12"x3/8"+ frame, 460 hp, 18 spd fuller, 14600 front, 46 rears, 70 ton Holland fifth wheel, wet system, headache rack, two tool box steps one big tool box, stainless fenders,strobes,flag holders,Espar cab heater and Espar engine heater, both with remote timers so she's warm when I get there, no cold starts,8- 315 22.5 on rear,4 way lockers, 275 22.5 front, 72" sleeper loaded. Hope it all works out as good or better then the Pete, check her out on the other trucks forum, out with the old, also on Youtube under ihop54, got more to post with her and I hope a few years of heavy haul with the Mack.

post-861-0-61959700-1324787972_thumb.jpg

• Like 2

I like the "retro" look of the black fenders personally. Have always been partial to that look. I wish there was some good advice to give on the engine but I have no experience on these newer trucks other than fixing wrecks. Some have good luck with them, some not so good but I do wish you the best of luck. It is tough out there and breakdowns or out of service time is expensive, and can make or break any endeavor.

Rob

Dog.jpg.487f03da076af0150d2376dbd16843ed.jpgPlodding along with no job nor practical application for my existence, but still trying to fix what's broke.

Nice looking truck,i think you will be very happy with it,sure appears to be set-up just right for heavy haul. Personally,i have nothing but good things to say about the E-7 460 Mack,mine is almost 11 years old, 460,13 speed road-ranger,3:90's with 966,578 miles on the clock,and has performed flawlessly for me,aside from some minor issues with coolant tanks etc.no problems whatsoever with the truck itself,been damn near bulletproof. Maybe some bad ones out there,i don't know,but i have been nothing but happy with mine..................Mark

Mack Truck literate. Computer illiterate.