New to trucking-

JakeCheez

So, I just bought my first truck (2001 ch613)

Some specs:

10 speed FRO EF tranny.

E7 ETECH 380hp Mack.

It's a tandem axle daycab. I will be hauling a side dump for my job.

I have been driving straight truck dumps for 2 years, but they had straight 6 trannnys and I could handle it well.

I only have about 30hrs behind the wheel of my Mack and I am struggling with shifting it (downshifting is proving to be more difficult).

I am teaching myself to drive and I would appreciate any help.

I don't know very much about this new Tractor, so any insight, info, help or advice would be awesome!

Thanks in advance for helping me through-

So, I just bought my first truck (2001 ch613)

Some specs:

10 speed FRO EF tranny.

E7 ETECH 380hp Mack.

It's a tandem axle daycab. I will be hauling a side dump for my job.

I have been driving straight truck dumps for 2 years, but they had straight 6 trannnys and I could handle it well.

I only have about 30hrs behind the wheel of my Mack and I am struggling with shifting it (downshifting is proving to be more difficult).

I am teaching myself to drive and I would appreciate any help.

I don't know very much about this new Tractor, so any insight, info, help or advice would be awesome!

Thanks in advance for helping me through-

You might have someone that is familiar with the drivetrain your truck has drive it to verify everything is as it should be. It is hard to learn on new and unfamiliar equipment if it itself is flawed. Most Mack dealers will willingly drive your truck as a courtesy for evaluation as it is good business practice.

Rob

Dog.jpg.487f03da076af0150d2376dbd16843ed.jpgPlodding along with no job nor practical application for my existence, but still trying to fix what's broke.