Some Things Are Just Wrong . . . .

im no artist,but. what do you think about taking some hight away between the top of the hood and the top of the fender, then maybe a little trim off the bottom of the fender, might bring everything into scale,

i think you are very close to holy s#$%t,and wow

i don't have the talant to do what you have allready done,

if you can fix whats out of scale, you have got a masterpiece

I don't know about additional chopping helping it. Ofcourse, I never understood people making a pickup into a lowrider, either.

For those who are interested, it has just shown up on eBay, with a lot more images:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1978-CUSTOM-MACK-TRUCK-Ride-Show-CHOPPED-LOWERED-/110545492995?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Commercial_Trucks&hash=item19bd065c03#ht_500wt_948

How about this one ... it was on Ebay last year. I pesonally like it better.

Thanks, Josh. :mack1::SMOKIE-LFT:

This one looks a little bit better thought out, but personally i'm still not a big fan of these type "trucks".......Mark

Mack Truck literate. Computer illiterate.

Not a fan either, but the best of two evils in my Opinion is the Black one cuse when your driving it at least you can think your in a R model.

Thats what i was thinking too, that other "thing" is just wrong!! LOL!....Mark

Mack Truck literate. Computer illiterate.

The black one looks better. Personally, i would prefer adding the pickup bed to a single screw mack, so that everything still looked "right", because those small tires still look a bit off to me.

But it is a huge step in the right direction.

How about this one ... it was on Ebay last year. I pesonally like it better.

Thanks, Josh. :mack1::SMOKIE-LFT:

A lot of engineering went into that black one, with that air over hydraulic brake system etc.

And... it has a manual transmission. Most builders of that kind of stuff take the easy way out and use an automatic.

"If You Can't Shift It Smoothly, You Shouldn't Be Driving It"