Hi i was wondering if A51 was rare and what they are worth all i know is it has a gas motor in it and has been sitting in a barn since 1993 i think the orignal owner has it thanks for any help

An A-51 would have originally been a diesel engined truck with a Lanova combustion chamber design probably displacing 510 cubic inches but I'm no expert off the top of my head. This is based solely on what I've seen in the past and know to be original to a 1951 model year truck.

Depending upon overall condition the truck could be worth it's weight across the scales, or it could be worth $5000.00 to the right person. A model parts are getting quite difficult to acquire due to age and those that have them want an exhorbitant amount for them. The A model production run was from 1950 through mid 1953 so parts are getting increasingly scarce. Fortunately, the A models predecessor, (E models) shared many of the components and are more available but require rework for fitment.

My personal favorites are the A models. If you could post a photo many would enjoy it.

Rob

Dog.jpg.487f03da076af0150d2376dbd16843ed.jpgPlodding along with no job nor practical application for my existence, but still trying to fix what's broke.