B61 Lover, Old Retired Farmer, Newbie Here

cayoterun

Hello,

First time here. Drove road trucks in the early '60s. Was around B Models, both tri-plex and duplex. Always liked the trucks. Moved to farm in western Okla mid '70s. Used a '64 B Model, duplex, single axle for years hauling farm machinery locally for own use. Two sons grew up with the truck, now one of them wants to find and restore a B75 with a modern drive line under it.

I've restored 9 late 50s-60' convertable cars, 2 old travel trailers, and now working on putting a 1964 GMC V-12 propane motor in a one ton truck. All as a hobby.

I like the idea of him wanting to fix up an old B75 to road worthiness, so have found this site looking for info and learning what you guys are working on. He is a road driver now, but both of us will be reading this forum.

Now retired, rented out farm, but still live here and have the shop to tinker in.

Looking forward to learning what's going on in the old B Models world.

Thanks,

Cayoterun

Hello,

First time here. Drove road trucks in the early '60s. Was around B Models, both tri-plex and duplex. Always liked the trucks. Moved to farm in western Okla mid '70s. Used a '64 B Model, duplex, single axle for years hauling farm machinery locally for own use. Two sons grew up with the truck, now one of them wants to find and restore a B75 with a modern drive line under it.

I've restored 9 late 50s-60' convertable cars, 2 old travel trailers, and now working on putting a 1964 GMC V-12 propane motor in a one ton truck. All as a hobby.

I like the idea of him wanting to fix up an old B75 to road worthiness, so have found this site looking for info and learning what you guys are working on. He is a road driver now, but both of us will be reading this forum.

Now retired, rented out farm, but still live here and have the shop to tinker in.

Looking forward to learning what's going on in the old B Models world.

Thanks,

Cayoterun