Mack!

Mackguy

Hello all,

I'm part of the "other side" of trucking, I'm a durability test engineer for Mack Trucks. Unfortunately we in the testing area are somewhat insulated from the end users and customers which I think is a real shame. I've been in this department for about a year now and only had 1 day of meaningful interaction with actual drivers.

Anyway, I thought this would be a good back-door way for me to get some input from yall. Since I'm new here I don't have a whole lot of clout in getting things done or changing the way we do things, but I'd rather know than not know!

Though I've only worked here since the Volvo takeover, I definitely still consider myself a Mack employee, and so far my ID badge and Paycheck still say Mack on them, so I'm good. Most of the people I work with here in Allentown are from the old-guard as well.

Welcome to the forums! Glad to have you on board.

I'm sure you will get lots of feedback...some good, some bad and I'm sure there will be some ugly! But my advice is to take it all whole heartedly because the members inside these forums are Mack customers! Past, present and future!

bmodel_logo.png
Barry - Watt's Truck Center Parts Manager and BMT Webmaster...1-888-304-MACK

I'll take it all! I missed out on the "glory days" at Mack, I just started about the time the last R-model was made. But I would like to know what the customers expect, and their feedback on our current trucks.

Welcome to the forums! Glad to have you on board.

I'm sure you will get lots of feedback...some good, some bad and I'm sure there will be some ugly! But my advice is to take it all whole heartedly because the members inside these forums are Mack customers! Past, present and future!

Welcome Bulldog! This is Larry from Truckers Forum. BulldogMack sent me this on Truckers Forum and I wanted to post it here but I think it may deserve it's own thread.

From BulldogMack

Larry,