Tr722 Pto

jdazimuth

I'll give this another shot, I'm not looking for what transmission my truck should or should not have. While I am an admitted Mack novice I can read fine. I have a 1977 MB685. It was built in April of 1977 with a 237 Motor and a TR722 Transmission. I am the second owner and this transmission, while never breaking speed records, has done everything asked of it and performed superbly. It gets my forms wherever and back including the occasional reverse and now I am asking it to dump a dumpster once a week. For that I need a PTO, if any one knows a serial number for an original tulsa, chelsea, or any other PTO it would give me a starting point. Right side preferred. Thanks again.

John

I'll give this another shot, I'm not looking for what transmission my truck should or should not have. While I am an admitted Mack novice I can read fine. I have a 1977 MB685. It was built in April of 1977 with a 237 Motor and a TR722 Transmission. I am the second owner and this transmission, while never breaking speed records, has done everything asked of it and performed superbly. It gets my forms wherever and back including the occasional reverse and now I am asking it to dump a dumpster once a week. For that I need a PTO, if any one knows a serial number for an original tulsa, chelsea, or any other PTO it would give me a starting point. Right side preferred. Thanks again.

John

Are you certain that truck was built with a TR72 series transmission? I seem to remember that maybe this truck was built from a glider kit but that could be another thread. The single countershaft transmissions had been discontinued as of that timeframe on a production basis but anything is possible.