How's It Gonna Pull:

Now I'm gonna ask a question cause I have no experience.

Here are the givens:

1962 Mack B-67ST.

Somewhere between 5.73 and 5.77 ratio rears.

Nine speed overgear transmission.

END673T series engine, (looks to be 1966 vintage due to casting dates).

11RX22.5 tires.

What kind of road speed should I be able to maintain on the flat pulling a 13,000# trailer, with about 30,000# on the deck, (antique trucks)?

I have no idea as to horsepower of the engine but surmise it's about 225-250.

Thanks,

Rob

Dog.jpg.487f03da076af0150d2376dbd16843ed.jpgPlodding along with no job nor practical application for my existence, but still trying to fix what's broke.

looks to be geared for 55-60MPH depending on the overdrive ratio. HP in that range will pull fine on the flats but you will be downshifting in the hills. the 250 HP thermodynes did good for there time but the maxidynes soon took over.

Supposedly it will run 65 empty. I'm wondering if I'll be able to keep up to 60 with a load on....

Rob

Dog.jpg.487f03da076af0150d2376dbd16843ed.jpgPlodding along with no job nor practical application for my existence, but still trying to fix what's broke.