Mack Cf Engine Sounds

I'm a dutch professional fire fighter and as an hobby I make scale models of (mostly) american fire trucks.

Currently I'm working on a big scale ( 1:14) radio controlled Mack CF, with a Baker Aerialscope. This will be a model based on the early 70's New York 75" Tower Ladders.

On this forum I hope to find extra information on Mack fire trucks. To make decals I need clear photo's of the Mack logo's on the Cab, the CF600 letters and so on.

The model will be outfitted with a sound print that will record original sounds. So who can record the engine sound of a Mack CF, starting, running idle, speeding up, and shutting off.

Is there anyone on this forum who owns a Mack CF Aerialscope ?

Thanks for any help,

Fred

The 1:14 scale model next to a 1:64 Code 3 scale model.

100_1068.jpg

The CF Aerialscope looks great. I do not have a CF and I do not think we have any site members with a CF aerialscope. I am a firefighter and live about 100 miles from New York City and have some connections with FDNY that might be able to get you the details or a picture from the remaining FDNY CF aerialscopes that are in reserve.

I know that Allentown PA still has a Mack CF Aerialscope in service and although I do not know anyone personally I am sure we can get you a contact there if that would work.

Keep up the good work and how about doing a Mack B Model Pumper? or B Model Ladder, I have 1955 B model ladder in the next fire station if that would be a good next model project for you!

Good Luck,

Firemack

• 2 weeks later...

Fred,

Here is a picture of the Allentown CF, which is like your model it has single rear axle, I also saw another Aerialscope and a CF ladder this weekend at at Parade in Pennsylvania. I posted pictures of the CF's in an album on this site called CF Aerialscopes so you can see them.