Deadhead Miles?

vision386

Little too much time on my hands today! found a clip of a pretty obscure trucking movie (i thought i'd seen them all) seems this stereotypical "trucker" and a SCARY looking hitch-hiker are out terrorizing the country in a stolen little window peterbilt! its a little long,but watching the guy go down the adolph sutro grade in "mexican overdrive" and hearing the hitch-hiker scream is worth the wait!............Mark

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WySgGRAWHZI

Mack Truck literate. Computer illiterate.

Wierd....LOL... I liked the part where he was using all the lanes thry the S turns. I do the same thing out on I80 in UT... near park city. 45mph curves? my ass... Guess im just a law braking trucker?

Yup thats a STRANGE movie! thats a pretty dam steep grade there at park city! i'm always glad to get down to Salt lake in one piece!.............Mark

yea the grade in and out is steep but im talking about that 10 mile stretch of I-80 just east of Park city,,,about 20-40 miles east? real fun to drive as the view is cool. I dont mess around on grades. but in the twisties I use both lanes when there is no traffic around. Every now and then I see some of the other truckers doing the same thing.

yea the grade in and out is steep but im talking about that 10 mile stretch of I-80 just east of Park city,,,about 20-40 miles east? real fun to drive as the view is cool. I dont mess around on grades. but in the twisties I use both lanes when there is no traffic around. Every now and then I see some of the other truckers doing the same thing.