Happy New Year From Ny

Truck1536

Happy New Year all. I joined the site a few weeks ago. Just getting around to say hi. I have been driving construction equipment for almost 27 years. My time driving has been in New York City and on Long Island. I posted a few pictures in the gallery. The F-900 that is attached was the first truck I drove (legally). For the first 15 years I drove concrete mixers, for the later I have been driving dump trucks. I enjoy the site and can feel the passion that the members have for their trucks.

John

Happy New Year all.  I joined the site a few weeks ago.  Just getting around to say hi.  I have been driving construction equipment for almost 27 years.  My time driving has been in New York City and on Long Island.  I posted a few pictures in the gallery.  The F-900 that is attached was the first truck I drove (legally). For the first 15 years I drove concrete mixers, for the later I have been driving dump trucks.  I enjoy the site and can feel the passion that the members have for their trucks.

John

Awww I remember those trucks. When I was little they were my favorite as they had all the colorful polka dots. Memories.

-Thad

What America needs is less bull and more Bulldog!

Awww I remember those trucks. When I was little they were my favorite as they had all the colorful polka dots. Memories.

They sure did stand out. These F-900s' are all but gone. Sure wish I had taken more pictures of them. I believe they wound up out of the country. There may be 1 or 2 in Queens at another ready-mix company. I remember Scaccia and F&M had a few of these. They were a trip to drive, especially through the Queens-Midtown Tunnel or over the Williamsburg Bridge where you had to take up 2 lanes. You are right, memories! and good times there. Glad you enjoyed.

John (Sneakers)