Please Help Me Identify This Front Clip

What do we have here?  

1. 1. What model is it?

2. 2. What year is it?

3. 3. What is it's value

I found this out back in the shed, I am sure someone could use this in a restoration, the radiator is spotless, no rust and very clean and doesn't leak, one headlight ring is bent, but it is complete with the bulldog.

Problem is, I have searched for something similar to compare it's value, our first wrecker was a B52,

I believe this may have been something my grandfather kept in his "spare mack parts inventory."

First,I would like to properly identify it

Second, I would like to know the proper value of it.

Thank You for your help

post-2513-1218640780_thumb.jpg

post-2513-1218640814.jpg

I'm no expert - but you don't seem to be getting much help with your question -

so I'll wing it.

The front sheet metal appears to be from a small B model. (B-20, B-42, B-52 etc.)

It probably is interchangeable with the B-61 and B-67, though I really have never tried it.

The radiator support, radiator and shell are fairly common - but don't forget -

new ones cannot be had, so they do have a value.

The ornamentation looks pretty straight, and is indeed getting harder to come by in good condition.

This looks like it might use rechroming to be show quality, which is very expensive.

The passenger side headlight panel is pretty nice. The driver's side needs some work, obviously.

Now for the really big guess,

I might ask $250.00 or $300.00 for the parts, with the offer to palletize and assist with loading on

a freight carrier's truck. The buyer should pay shipping. Someone, somewhere probably really needs it.

The worst that can happen is no one buys it, and you rethink.

If possible to do, I think these things sell better at a show where we can see and touch the part.

Retailers call it "impulse buying". Our wives call it something else entirely different.

Good Luck.

Paul Van Scott