Eldorado VIP truck seat

http://www.seatscanada.com/catalogue/eldoradovip.htm

http://www.seatscanada.com/catalogue/eldoradovip.htm

Has anyone had any experience with this seat? i am looking to put it in my 95 Mack RD 6886. Is it really the only seat out there that has the VIP knee flexion system? If i am going to be spending close to a 1000 dollars then what would be a good choice for a truck seat?

I see that bostrom makes a ton of different type of seats and northern tool even has some but im confused as to what to get. I have a bad lower back already and a good seat for me is a must.

I had the VIP seat in my old 89 R before and i loved it but now i am getting ready to order it again but this time you have to go through canada only and then have a dealer here in the states get it for you. Why don't the states make this seat anymore???

Also this is my first time trying to upload a pic so if it doesnt work ill post a link in my next post.

Thanks

Slow and Steady Wins the Race!

not sure on this.. bought one 5 yrs ago for my T-800, and got it from Green Mtn kenworth in Shelburene, VT.

My parts guy at KW Montreal, couldn't even come close to the price!

I love this seat- i adjust it so my knees are higher than my waist. if adjusted properly, you'll love it! known guys who have had them and hated them, why?, not properly adjusted!!

Hope this helps.. available in materail only, brown,black,grey believe blue and red