Mack Over The Road Trucks

Hey guys I am new to Mack trucks as far as over the road types. We use them in the oil company I work for but for rig up trucks and stuff. How do they compare to Petes or KWs.?

And if I were to get a new one for over the road heavy haul use which would you guys recommend.

Thanks in advance.

• 2 months later...
Hey guys I am new to Mack trucks as far as over the road types. We use them in the oil company I work for but for rig up trucks and stuff. How do they compare to Petes or KWs.?

And if I were to get a new one for over the road heavy haul use which would you guys recommend.

Thanks in advance.

Hi everybody,

I really wish somebody will respond to this post.

Im in a similar situation. I just got a R model 1977 which I dont know if its best suited for the kind of application I intend to put it to.

thanks

Amen!

Even though the Granite vocational model is Mack's best seller, the Pinnacle has plenty to recommend it. For starters, you can have a Pinnacle, even with a sleeper, built on the same heavy duty frame as the Granite. In fact, you could spec a Pinnacle as an over the road tractor pre-speced with that heavy duty frame, 44k rears, 14.6k front axle, and an 8LL transmission all ready to convert to a dump truck when it's retired from over the road service. You can also spec a Pinnacle with the Mack exclusive 6 speed Maxitorque for easier urban driving. Topping it all off is a cab that's been out for nearly 20 years now and you still can't find a rusty or rattly one, with the option of a removable sleeper to boost resale value.

Amen!