Modern Macks that I've driven

Inspired by the much appreciated success of my Macks that I've driven thread, I decided to start a new topic featuring trucks from my current job. This thread, like most sequels, will pale in comparison to the original and leave the writer wondering why he didn't leave well enough alone.

In Sept '08, I left Shuster's to take a job as a city driver at Pitt Ohio Express and after 3 years of p&d moved into my current position as a nighttime linehaul driver. As a new driver, I bounced around quite a bit from truck to truck, but only managed to grab a few shots so here goes...

356 & 375 were 2 of 4 Single axle CH's at our terminal. These were all retired with the purchase of 120 new Pinnacles in 2011. I'm gonna miss the look of the basic fleet truck with black Dayton rims.

th_Photo09071305.jpgth_100_2141.jpg

I found this framed picture behind the seat of a truck that was about to be retired. I bought a new frame but kept the old glass because it and the picture have become inseperable. This is a promo shot of an early CH.

th_Picture1001.jpg

When the Vision was introduced there were many problems which I understand led to the decision to buy Sterlings. Visons were still being bought throughout the Sterling era, but in much smaller quantities. Here's a shot of me on I-79 waiting for help. In this case, it was a radiator hose which could happen to any truck

th_cid__Photo07252021.jpg

With the discontinuation of the Sterling brand in 2009, the company tried out various brands and Mack won out. Here's an '08 Pinnacle about to set out on it's maiden voyage.

th_100_2136.jpgth_100_2138.jpgth_100_2137.jpg

Disclaimer: The following photos are of a non-Mack product that is used as a daily driver by the author. Green Dash, BMT and their affiliates are not responsible for emotional or psychological trauma that may result from viewing the next photos.

Here's what I drive while I pass the time waiting for a Pinnacle to be tossed my way: