Mb400 Intro

ff6cav

Hey all,

I'm Jared, from Aspers, PA. As long as I can remember, I've liked Mack trucks, probably because my dad has always had an interest in them. When my grandfather drove truck, he drove B, H, F and R model Mack's, as well as some other makes. My dad currently drives truck for my uncle, but unfortunately his truck is an IH Eagle, although he did drive a Vision for a few days when the IH was out of commission. My interest in old iron started when my dad and I restored our 1948 John Deere M a few years ago when I was 16. Since then, I've acquired a few garden tractors, a 1950 John Deere MT, and an IH K1 pickup, which I will probably be trying to sell soon. I am a volunteer firefighter with the Biglerville and Heidlersburg fire departments, and love it. Once my dad bought our MB 400, I figured this would be a good place to come for advice and information for when we get into doing somewhat of a restoration on it.

Hey all,

I'm Jared, from Aspers, PA. As long as I can remember, I've liked Mack trucks, probably because my dad has always had an interest in them. When my grandfather drove truck, he drove B, H, F and R model Mack's, as well as some other makes. My dad currently drives truck for my uncle, but unfortunately his truck is an IH Eagle, although he did drive a Vision for a few days when the IH was out of commission. My interest in old iron started when my dad and I restored our 1948 John Deere M a few years ago when I was 16. Since then, I've acquired a few garden tractors, a 1950 John Deere MT, and an IH K1 pickup, which I will probably be trying to sell soon. I am a volunteer firefighter with the Biglerville and Heidlersburg fire departments, and love it. Once my dad bought our MB 400, I figured this would be a good place to come for advice and information for when we get into doing somewhat of a restoration on it.