4th Of July Project

HK Trucking

Some photos from this morning (July 4).

Borrowed a truck, trailer, & skid steer from work and put in a culvert at my daughter Ashley's "in laws" place.

This is to gain access to the farm field next to their house so that the wedding guests will have a place to park.

Ashley was the designated "Photojournalist" as the project unfolded.

Spreading the first load of 1 1/4 gravel over the culvert (we first "hand shoveled" some material around the culvert to prevent it from "pushing out" when dumping the gravel on it):

Trico09044.jpg

Leveling & grading the 2nd load of gravel:

Trico09046.jpg

Trico09052.jpg

Finished product:

Trico09058-1.jpg

Trico09057.jpg

-----------------------------------------------------

Ashley rode along as I went to the yard to get the 2nd load of gravel, and shot some video. Turn the sound way up so you can hear the Cat motor purring! (Sorry, not a Mack. The company I've been working for for the past 2 1/2 years has all Internationals).

Upshifting when leaving the yard loaded:

th_Trico09055.jpg

Downshifting to a stop on a highway 441 off ramp:

th_Trico09056.jpg

"If You Can't Shift It Smoothly, You Shouldn't Be Driving It"

looks like a fine job of grading and putting that culvert in-outstanding!..but what's in that field, wheat? Don't let them folks park in that field and tear it up!

And I've driven many Internationals, a couple of CO4070A Transtars , couple of 9400's, a 9900i, a 9900ix, and I liked them all...am I gittin' old, or what's goin' on? -pretty soon i'll be as old as Rob...gee!

BTW, I can't get the video to work.

Producer of poorly photo-chopped pictures since 1999.

looks like a fine job of grading and putting that culvert in-outstanding!..but what's in that field, wheat? Don't let them folks park in that field and tear it up!

I've driven many Internationals, a couple of CO4070A's , couple of 9400's, a 9900i, a 9900ix, and I liked them all.

Yup, you're right Tom, it's wheat.