Military 5 Ton Endt673

usmc m54

:unsure: I stumbed across a 1964 5 ton military truck for sale, with the 673 in it. I am seriously considering the purchase of it. My question is, were they problematic?? I heard stories from certain individuals the pumps were prone to failure. I have some experience driving the 673's and loved it, :thumb: having no problems. On the otherhand, I own a 1965 Multifuel 5 ton which of course has had its share of bad publicity, but I've never had a problem with it so far for 30,000 miles, which is alot for a military vehicle. Just wanted to hear the opinions from the pros here.

:unsure: I stumbed across a 1964 5 ton military truck for sale, with the 673 in it. I am seriously considering the purchase of it. My question is, were they problematic?? I heard stories from certain individuals the pumps were prone to failure. I have some experience driving the 673's and loved it, :thumb: having no problems. On the otherhand, I own a 1965 Multifuel 5 ton which of course has had its share of bad publicity, but I've never had a problem with it so far for 30,000 miles, which is alot for a military vehicle. Just wanted to hear the opinions from the pros here.

I have two B models with 673's. They are great engines and really reliable. One of mine sat for 7 years and after new batteries cranked right up with just a little hand priming. As for beign problematic...I know a guy that has used his b model (with a 673) for light duty construction work for the past 20 years and all he had to do was replace a battery cable. The engines are reliable and easy to work on..I say go for it. :SMOKIE-LFT:

• 2 weeks later...

MV,