2004 Vision CX613 Engine Damage!

Hello all! I'm new to trucking just purchased an 04 Mack Vision with 427k on it for $6K. Long story short truck was sitting for a couple years but was well maintained. I put like $5k into it and it ran great. Leased on to a company and drove the truck for 2 months with no issues. Truck has 437k on it now and i'm almost sure I ruined the motor (E7 460).

Picked up a load in upstate New York and on my way back I ran out of fuel (rookie mistake). I basically thought i had more fuel than I did, fuel gauge had a bad wire so i was resetting trip meter every fill up. Anyways ran out of fuel walked 2 miles down the highway got 5 gallons. Good samaritan gave me a ride back. Put the 5 gallons in and here is where i think the damage was done.

After we put the fuel in I had the guy helping me shoot starter fluid in the air intake while i cranked it. After a couple of tries we got it to start and i thought all was well. Drove 50 miles and i begin to feel the truck losing power on top of that i see thick black smoke coming from the exhaust. I pulled over again bled all the lines of any air even changed the fuel filter with a new one but still no power and all this black smoke.

I make it to my mechanic after 6 hours of driving and he tells me I may have burned the valve and need new heads. He recommends I replace heads and do total rebuild on the motor which is going to cost around $10K.

Do I rebuild this truck or get a loan to finance another one. I really don't want any payments. Everything was going well until this idiotic mistake of mine cost me my truck. Was making decent money with company I leased on to was averaging $3k per week Mon-Fri home every night all local runs 200-300 miles/Day.