Inter Axle and Differential Lock.

I'm new to Macks. I have an '04 CX613 Vision. On my dash, I have a switch for the Inter-Axle lock. I do not see a switch identifying the differential locks. What am I not seeing? Or what am I not understanding?

Every other tandem axle truck I've owned has had both.

Mack has "automatic" power divider. Which is actually an interaxle differential. Just of a special design.

Some of them have optional "complete" lockout. That's what you see as a switch to do. Seeing no other ones means you have no axle (between the wheels) diff locks on your truck.

• Like 1

Никогда не бывает слишком много грузовиков! leversole 11.2012

A power divider is just th@

it divides the power between the 2 drive axles

:mellow:

what we call cross locks

locks the differential on each axle .... so with the Diff lock & cross locks engaged you make all 4 wheels constantly spinning

and with cross locks engaged u tend to go straight a head on corners

If U run out of traction  with no locks engaged  .... u get one wheel spinning

engage inter axle differential and you get 1 wheel spinning on each axle

engage the X locks you get all 4 wheels spinning and may be sum movement in the right direction

BIDSTBC

cya

§wishy

• Like 1

Your truck was ordered with the optional air-actuated inter-axle power divider lockout.

However, it was not ordered with the optional inter-wheel (differential) power divider (available on S38 and S44 bogies).

The Mack inter-wheel power divider, like the standard fully automatic command “wedge type” Mack inter-axle power divider, contains no gears and provides a 3-to-1 torque biasing capability to the left or right wheel with the best traction.

Page0001.jpg

Page0002.jpg

• Like 2