mack cl vs mack titan video

theres a cool videoon mack trucks inc facebook page posted by a french candian showing a cl with a e9 500 attempting to pass a titan with a 605 . there both grossing out at 130000 lbs.ghe cl almost makes it by thr titn but cant finish the deal and the titan over takes him. i would post it on this page but i dont know how . have any of you saw this video ?

ill try to post it on here but im not good at that . maybe i can have my wife try to post it for me tonight. the video is in french so i sont know what the drivers were saying. . it is filmed from the cab of the cl so you can here that v8 thumping away .

My friend Will found it. It won't let me post a link here though??

I don't know what state of tune that E9 was in, but I'm impressed as hell. Kinda backs up what my two buddies here have been telling me about their 605 MP10's. They are self loader trucks and they gross 140,000. One guy has an International with an ISX 600 that has been deleted and has that 700 h.p. program that you see advertised and it can't catch the stock Titans. And when they do that program and delete on the Cummins they replace the VG turbo with a bigger regular turbo and it takes away all the power on the engine brake. My buddy told me he can't use the engine brake on high with his MP10 on snowpack without chains.

They are having a problem of breaking yokes on the driveline though.

In defense of the E9 though.....with the right tune they are pretty easy to turn into an animal.

I know I can eat up 550's,625's. But I work my ass of doing it. I'l eat them alive and I am usually at a bare minimum 10k Heavier. But that e9 was working it's ass off. 605 isn't much more but on the long hills or mountains you'll watch that image get smaller and smaller in the mirror. Never put my Cat up against an E9 500.But I have been waiting to see how it Stacks against the 605

I Love the French Canadian Trash talk and cussing! (It funnier if you speak French)